www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
21 Apr 2019·
News Flash
Third Phase Poll in Odisha: 103 crorepatis in fray, 119 Faces Criminal Charges * Centre Getting Huge Revenues from Odisha, But Gives Nothing in Return: Naveen * Fake Video Viral Case: One More Journalist Arrested * Naveen Appoints New Office Bearers of BJD * Indian Navy Launches Guided Missile Destroyer Imphal Today * Election Commission Bans Streaming of Web Series on PM Modi * Election to Patkura Assembly Seat Likely to Be Postponed * Judiciary Under Threat: CJI Ranjan Gogoi Denies Sex Harassment Allegation * Agarwall’s Death Great Loss to Me and BJD: Naveen * Senior BJD Leader Bed Prakash Agarwalla Passes Away * Poorva Express Derails Near Kanpur; 13 Injured * Dharmendra Importing Crime Culture to Odisha Politics from MP and Bihar * IPS Asso. Condemns BJP Candidate Pragya Singh Statement on Ashok Chakra Awardee Hemant Karkare * Naveen Holds Massive Roadshow in Puri, Offers Prayer at Jagannath Temple * Odisha Records 72 Per cent Voter Turnout in Second Phase of Polls * RGV to Make Biopic on Telangana CM KCR * BSP Supporter Cuts Off Finger after Voting for BJP by Mistake * Gangster Tito Shifted to Jharpara Jail * Odisha Elections 2019: Six Polling Officials Suspended for Dereliction of Duty * BJP Conspired to Sell Chilika: Naveen * PM’s Chopper Scan: Ex-CEC SY Quraishi Says EC Repeatedly Ignores PM's MCC Violation, Salutes Odisha CM * BJD Performed Very Well in Second Phase Polls: Naveen * Naveen to Campaign in Puri Lok Sabha Constituency Today * Surada BJP Candidate Arrested For Damaging EVM Control Unit * Naveen Withdraws Expulsion Order of Hara Prasad Sahu


Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar in India's World Cup Squad

Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar in India's World Cup Squad

Mumbai: Dinesh Karthik and Vijay Shankar were included in India's squad for the ICC Men's Cricket World Cup 2019, the BCCI confirmed on Monday, 15 April.

The inclusion of Karthik meant that there was no room for Rishabh Pant, the 21-year-old wicket-keeper. Karthik will compete for the No.4 spot with Vijay Shankar, the Tamil Nadu all-rounder, who impressed in the matches leading up to the squad selection.

KL Rahul will be another player who is an option for that No.4 spot, but he's primarily in the squad as a reserve opener. However, there was no place for Ambati Rayudu.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami will be the three specialist pacers, with Hardik Pandya and Shankar providing seam-bowling options. Kuldeep Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal were included as specialist spinners.

Squad: Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Vijay Shankar, MS Dhoni, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami.