www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
21 Apr 2019·
News Flash
Third Phase Poll in Odisha: 103 crorepatis in fray, 119 Faces Criminal Charges * Centre Getting Huge Revenues from Odisha, But Gives Nothing in Return: Naveen * Fake Video Viral Case: One More Journalist Arrested * Naveen Appoints New Office Bearers of BJD * Indian Navy Launches Guided Missile Destroyer Imphal Today * Election Commission Bans Streaming of Web Series on PM Modi * Election to Patkura Assembly Seat Likely to Be Postponed * Judiciary Under Threat: CJI Ranjan Gogoi Denies Sex Harassment Allegation * Agarwall’s Death Great Loss to Me and BJD: Naveen * Senior BJD Leader Bed Prakash Agarwalla Passes Away * Poorva Express Derails Near Kanpur; 13 Injured * Dharmendra Importing Crime Culture to Odisha Politics from MP and Bihar * IPS Asso. Condemns BJP Candidate Pragya Singh Statement on Ashok Chakra Awardee Hemant Karkare * Naveen Holds Massive Roadshow in Puri, Offers Prayer at Jagannath Temple * Odisha Records 72 Per cent Voter Turnout in Second Phase of Polls * RGV to Make Biopic on Telangana CM KCR * BSP Supporter Cuts Off Finger after Voting for BJP by Mistake * Gangster Tito Shifted to Jharpara Jail * Odisha Elections 2019: Six Polling Officials Suspended for Dereliction of Duty * BJP Conspired to Sell Chilika: Naveen * PM’s Chopper Scan: Ex-CEC SY Quraishi Says EC Repeatedly Ignores PM's MCC Violation, Salutes Odisha CM * BJD Performed Very Well in Second Phase Polls: Naveen * Naveen to Campaign in Puri Lok Sabha Constituency Today * Surada BJP Candidate Arrested For Damaging EVM Control Unit * Naveen Withdraws Expulsion Order of Hara Prasad Sahu


Odisha: Gazette Notification Issued for 1st Phase Polls Today

Gazette  Notification Issued  for 1st Phase Polls Today

Bhubaneswar: Gazette notification for the first phase of polls in Odisha has been issued  issued today .

The notification was issued by the Chief Electroral Officer of Odisha for the elections in four Lok Sabha and 28 Assembly constituencies of Kalahandi, Nabarangpur, Berhampur and Koraput districts on April 11.

According to the notification, filing of nominations  to  begin from today  and continue till March  25. Verification of nominations will be done on March 26 and candidates can withdraw their nominations on March 28.

List of four Lok Sabha constituencies and 28 Assembly segments that fall under them is as follows;.

1. Kalahandi (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Nuapada (General), Khariar (General), Lanjigarh (ST), Junagarh (General), Dharmagarh (General), Bhawanipatna (SC) and Narla (General)

2. Nabarangpur (Lok Sabha) (ST)
Assembly constituencies: Umerkote (ST), Jharigan (ST), Nabarangpur (ST), Dabugan (ST), Kotpad (ST), Malkangiri (ST) and Chitrakonda (ST)

3. Berhampur (Lok Sabha) (General)
Assembly constituencies: Chhatrapur (SC), Gopalpur (General), Berhampur (General), Digapahandi (General), Chikiti (General), Mohana (ST) and Paralakhemundi (General).

4. Koraput (Lok Sabha) (ST)
Assembly constituencies: Gunupur (ST), Bisamkatak (ST), Rayagada (ST), Laxmipur (ST), Jeypore (General), Koraput (SC) and Pottangi.