www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
21 Apr 2019·
News Flash
Third Phase Poll in Odisha: 103 crorepatis in fray, 119 Faces Criminal Charges * Centre Getting Huge Revenues from Odisha, But Gives Nothing in Return: Naveen * Fake Video Viral Case: One More Journalist Arrested * Naveen Appoints New Office Bearers of BJD * Indian Navy Launches Guided Missile Destroyer Imphal Today * Election Commission Bans Streaming of Web Series on PM Modi * Election to Patkura Assembly Seat Likely to Be Postponed * Judiciary Under Threat: CJI Ranjan Gogoi Denies Sex Harassment Allegation * Agarwall’s Death Great Loss to Me and BJD: Naveen * Senior BJD Leader Bed Prakash Agarwalla Passes Away * Poorva Express Derails Near Kanpur; 13 Injured * Dharmendra Importing Crime Culture to Odisha Politics from MP and Bihar * IPS Asso. Condemns BJP Candidate Pragya Singh Statement on Ashok Chakra Awardee Hemant Karkare * Naveen Holds Massive Roadshow in Puri, Offers Prayer at Jagannath Temple * Odisha Records 72 Per cent Voter Turnout in Second Phase of Polls * RGV to Make Biopic on Telangana CM KCR * BSP Supporter Cuts Off Finger after Voting for BJP by Mistake * Gangster Tito Shifted to Jharpara Jail * Odisha Elections 2019: Six Polling Officials Suspended for Dereliction of Duty * BJP Conspired to Sell Chilika: Naveen * PM’s Chopper Scan: Ex-CEC SY Quraishi Says EC Repeatedly Ignores PM's MCC Violation, Salutes Odisha CM * BJD Performed Very Well in Second Phase Polls: Naveen * Naveen to Campaign in Puri Lok Sabha Constituency Today * Surada BJP Candidate Arrested For Damaging EVM Control Unit * Naveen Withdraws Expulsion Order of Hara Prasad Sahu


Major Worry for BJP Thinktank as Two Parliamentarian Quit Party

Major Worry for BJP Thinktank as Two Parliamentarian Quit Party

New Delhi:  In a major set back to the BJP think tank, two parliamentarian quit the party on the day when it released its first list of candidates for the 2019 Lok Sabha polls.

While,  BJP MP, Ram Prasad Sarmah, resigned from the party on Saturday as he was livid over the non-inclusion of his name in the list of probable party candidates for the Tezpur seat that he represents in Assam.

In Uttar Pradesh,  lawmaker from Prayagraj resigned and joined Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party. Shyama Charan Gupta will contest the Lok Sabha elections from Banda, as an SP candidate.

A prominent Baniya leader in eastern Uttar Pradesh, Gupta contested as a BJP candidate from Allahabad, now known as Prayagraj, in 2014 and won.

Sharmah  said, “I have left the BJP. I really feel pained in my heart for those old BJP workers of Assam who were most neglected in the party by the new intruders. ”