www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
26 May 2019·
News Flash
WSHGs Members Keen to Attend Naveen’s Swearing-in Ceremony * Naveen’s Oath-taking Ceremony to Be Held at Exhibition Ground * KALIA Beneficiaries to Get Two Installments of Financial Assistance on May 29 * Rahul Gandhi’s Offer to Quit as Cong Chief Unanimously Rejected by CWC * Alliance Air to Launch Flight Services from Jharsuguda to Bhubaneswar, Raipur from June 1 * BJD Continues to Rule Heart in Ganjam * Naveen Expresses Gratitude to People for another Opportunity, Urges Them to Come Forward for Building New Odisha * Naveen Receives Congratulatory Messages from Several Key Leaders on His Stellar Victory * Indian Women’s Hockey Team Lose 0-4 to Republic of Korea * Indian Junior Hockey Women’s Team Leave for Cantor Fitzgerald U21 International 4-Nations Tournament in Ireland and Matches against Belarus * Odisha: Naveen Likely to take Oath as CM for Record 5th term On Wednesday * Chandrani Creates History; To Become Youngest Ever Parliamentarian of India * Bhakta Charan Das Quits as Odisha Congress Campaign Committee Chairman * Odisha Governor Accepts Resignation of Naveen Patanik from CMO, New BJD Govt Likely by Monday * Odisha Poll Results: Heavywaights Suffer Defeat in State * Odisha Assembly Poll Results: Dama Suffers Defeat, Son Wins Paradip Seat * Sambit Patra’s Electoral Debut - A Flop Show * Odisha CM Condoles Death of Mountaineer Kalpana Das * Niranjan Patnaik Steps Down as OPCC Chief * ‘Everest Lady of Odisha’ Kalpana Das Dies During Expedition to Mount Everest * Jay Panda Suffers Biggest Electoral Defeat of His Life * Naveen Thanks People for BJD’s Fifth Consecutive Victory * Odisha CM Congratulates Modi for BJP's Win, Says Constructive Relation Would Be Maintained * Naveen’s Confidence on Women Proved Worthwhile * BJD wins Nabarangpur Assembly Seat


Odisha Elections 2019: Scores of BJP, Congress, JMM Workers from Mayurbhanj District Join BJD

Odisha Elections 2019: Scores of BJP, Congress, JMM Workers from Mayurbhanj District Join BJD

Bhubaneswar: Inspired by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik’s leadership, his pro-poor policies and development works, more than 2,000 BJP, Congress and JMM workers and leaders from Mayurbhanj District joined the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) here today. 

The leaders from Jashipur, Baripada, Rairangpur, Karanjia and Udala assembly constituencies in the district and president and other office bearers of Odisha Mazdoor Kisan Parishad formally joined the BJD in the presence of party supremo Naveen Patnaik at his residence today. 

Welcoming the new members at the mishrana parva, Naveen advised the leaders to reach out to the people and inform them about the development works and welfare schemes launched by the State Government. 

The induction of new members will further strengthen the party in the upcoming the elections, political observers said. 

BJD’s Mayurbhanj district observer and Nayargarh MLA Dr Arun Kumar Sahu led the Mishrana Parva, sources said.