www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
26 May 2019·
News Flash
WSHGs Members Keen to Attend Naveen’s Swearing-in Ceremony * Naveen’s Oath-taking Ceremony to Be Held at Exhibition Ground * KALIA Beneficiaries to Get Two Installments of Financial Assistance on May 29 * Rahul Gandhi’s Offer to Quit as Cong Chief Unanimously Rejected by CWC * Alliance Air to Launch Flight Services from Jharsuguda to Bhubaneswar, Raipur from June 1 * BJD Continues to Rule Heart in Ganjam * Naveen Expresses Gratitude to People for another Opportunity, Urges Them to Come Forward for Building New Odisha * Naveen Receives Congratulatory Messages from Several Key Leaders on His Stellar Victory * Indian Women’s Hockey Team Lose 0-4 to Republic of Korea * Indian Junior Hockey Women’s Team Leave for Cantor Fitzgerald U21 International 4-Nations Tournament in Ireland and Matches against Belarus * Odisha: Naveen Likely to take Oath as CM for Record 5th term On Wednesday * Chandrani Creates History; To Become Youngest Ever Parliamentarian of India * Bhakta Charan Das Quits as Odisha Congress Campaign Committee Chairman * Odisha Governor Accepts Resignation of Naveen Patanik from CMO, New BJD Govt Likely by Monday * Odisha Poll Results: Heavywaights Suffer Defeat in State * Odisha Assembly Poll Results: Dama Suffers Defeat, Son Wins Paradip Seat * Sambit Patra’s Electoral Debut - A Flop Show * Odisha CM Condoles Death of Mountaineer Kalpana Das * Niranjan Patnaik Steps Down as OPCC Chief * ‘Everest Lady of Odisha’ Kalpana Das Dies During Expedition to Mount Everest * Jay Panda Suffers Biggest Electoral Defeat of His Life * Naveen Thanks People for BJD’s Fifth Consecutive Victory * Odisha CM Congratulates Modi for BJP's Win, Says Constructive Relation Would Be Maintained * Naveen’s Confidence on Women Proved Worthwhile * BJD wins Nabarangpur Assembly Seat


Odisha Cong Banks upon Allies for Bhubaneswar, Aska & Mayurbhanj LS Constituencies

Odisha Cong Banks upon Allies for Bhubaneswar, Aska & Mayurbhanj LS Constituencies

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Congress has decided to leave the prestigious Bhubaneswar, Aska and Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituencies for its allies to fight in the upcoming 2019 elections, sources said. 


While CPI(M) leader Janardhan Pati will contest from the Bhubaneswar Lok Sabha Constituency, the CPI’S  Ramakrushna Panda will lock horn with BJD’s candidate in Aska Parliamentary constituency.


Similarly, JMM chief Shibu Soren's daughter, Anjali, will stand from the Mayurbhanj Lok Sabha constituency.


According to sources, negotiations are also going between Odisha Congress and other parties on a seat sharing formula for assembly constituencies too.