www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
26 May 2019·
News Flash
WSHGs Members Keen to Attend Naveen’s Swearing-in Ceremony * Naveen’s Oath-taking Ceremony to Be Held at Exhibition Ground * KALIA Beneficiaries to Get Two Installments of Financial Assistance on May 29 * Rahul Gandhi’s Offer to Quit as Cong Chief Unanimously Rejected by CWC * Alliance Air to Launch Flight Services from Jharsuguda to Bhubaneswar, Raipur from June 1 * BJD Continues to Rule Heart in Ganjam * Naveen Expresses Gratitude to People for another Opportunity, Urges Them to Come Forward for Building New Odisha * Naveen Receives Congratulatory Messages from Several Key Leaders on His Stellar Victory * Indian Women’s Hockey Team Lose 0-4 to Republic of Korea * Indian Junior Hockey Women’s Team Leave for Cantor Fitzgerald U21 International 4-Nations Tournament in Ireland and Matches against Belarus * Odisha: Naveen Likely to take Oath as CM for Record 5th term On Wednesday * Chandrani Creates History; To Become Youngest Ever Parliamentarian of India * Bhakta Charan Das Quits as Odisha Congress Campaign Committee Chairman * Odisha Governor Accepts Resignation of Naveen Patanik from CMO, New BJD Govt Likely by Monday * Odisha Poll Results: Heavywaights Suffer Defeat in State * Odisha Assembly Poll Results: Dama Suffers Defeat, Son Wins Paradip Seat * Sambit Patra’s Electoral Debut - A Flop Show * Odisha CM Condoles Death of Mountaineer Kalpana Das * Niranjan Patnaik Steps Down as OPCC Chief * ‘Everest Lady of Odisha’ Kalpana Das Dies During Expedition to Mount Everest * Jay Panda Suffers Biggest Electoral Defeat of His Life * Naveen Thanks People for BJD’s Fifth Consecutive Victory * Odisha CM Congratulates Modi for BJP's Win, Says Constructive Relation Would Be Maintained * Naveen’s Confidence on Women Proved Worthwhile * BJD wins Nabarangpur Assembly Seat


Sultan Azlan Shah Cup: Three Odisha Players Inducted in National Squad, CM Congratulates

Sultan Azlan Shah Cup: Three Odisha Players Inducted in National Squad, CM Congratulates

Bhubaneswar:  Three players from Odisha - Birendra Lakra, Amit Rohidas and Shilanand Lakra were included in the 18-member Indian Men’s Hockey team for the upcoming Sultan Azlan Shah Cup 2019 in Malaysia.

Congratulating the players, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik said that their participation will surely fortify the team.

Their participation will surely fortify the team

The Indian squad will be led by Manpreet Singh for the 28th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup scheduled to begin at Ipoh on March 23.

The annual tournament will feature Malaysia, Canada, Korea, South Africa, India and 18th Asian Games Champions Japan in the fray.


Team India will leave for Ipoh, Malaysia from Kempegowda International Airport, Bengaluru on March 18.
Indian Team:
1. Krishan B Pathak
2. P R Sreejesh
3. Gurinder Singh
4. Surender Kumar (Vice Captain)
5. Varun Kumar
6. Birendra Lakra
7. Amit Rohidas
8. Kothajit Singh Khadangbam
9. Hardik Singh
10. Nilakanta Sharma
11. Sumit
12. Vivek Sagar Prasad
13. Manpreet Singh (Captain)
14. Mandeep Singh
15. Simranjeet Singh
16. Gurjant Singh
17. Shilanand Lakra
18. Sumit Kumar