www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
17 Feb 2019·
News Flash
Pulwama Terror Attack: Security Cover of Five Separatist Leaders Withdrawn * Odisha CM Lays Foundation Stone for State-of-the-Art Cancer Hospital & Research Centre in Bhubaneswar * Bhubaneswar Smart City Wins Geospatial Excellence Award for Its GIS Map Portal ‘Bhubaneswar One’ * Thousands of Congress, BJP Workers from Kalahandi Join BJD * Naveen's Oneness with Bereaved Goes Beyond Ex-Gratia * Odisha CM Enhances Ex-gratia to Rs 25 Lakh for Families of Martyred Odia Jawans * Pulwama Terror Attack: Odisha CM Pays Tribute to Two Odia Martyrs * Odisha CM Dedicates Slew of Development Projects to People of Kalahandi, Attends Mission Shakti Conclave * Pulwama Terror Strike: All Political Party Backs Govt. Stands with Security Forces * Odisha Schools Hold Silent Prayers for Pulwama Attack Martyrs * CM to Visit Kalahandi District Today * Mortal Remains of Two Martyred Odia Jawans to Reach Bhubaneswar Today * Donald Trump Declares Emergency to Build US-Mexico Border Wall * Naveen Urges Educational Institutions to Observe Silent Prayers for Pulwama Martyrs * Odisha Govt Announces Rs 10 Lakh Ex-gratia to Kin of Martyred Odia Jawans in Pulwama Terror Attack * CM Launches Slew of Development Projects in Kendrapara, Distributes KALIA Assistance to Landless Farmers * ECI Reviews Poll Preparedness in Odisha, Ensures Free and Fair Elections * Pulwama Terror Strike: J&K Guv Admits Intelligence Failure * Pulwama Terror Strike: Priyanka Gandhi Urges Centre to Prevent Recurrence of Terror Attacks * Naveen Flags Off 10th Baristha Nagarika Tirtha Yatra Train from Berhampur * Pulwama Terror Strike: Odisha CM Holds Silent Prayer for Martyr Troopers * Pulwama Terror Strike: India Withdraws 'Most Favoured Nation' Status to Pak * Pulwama Terror Strike: Two Odia Troopers Among Martyrs * Odisha Best State for Promotion of Sports * Brexit and Theresa May


Odisha Govt Selects Name of Lokayukta Chairperson

Odisha Govt Selects Name of Lokayukta Chairperson

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today finalized the name of the chairperson of the Lokayukta, which will start functioning by April 8.

The Lokayukta selection committee headed by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik unanimously selected the Lokayukta chairperson in a meeting held here today.

The committee will send the name to Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal for his approval, told Chief Secretary Aditya Prasad Padhi  to the media after the meeting. 

The first meeting of the Selection Committee for the appointment of Lokayukta was held on last Saturday evening.

Odisha Assembly Speaker Pradip Amat, Leader of Opposition Narasingha Mishra, High Court Chief Justice KS Jhaveri, Chief Secretary AP Padhi and General Administration Secretary AK Meena were present in the meeting.

Recently, the State Government had submitted an affidavit in the Supreme Court informing that the appointment of Lokayukta will be done by March 31  and Lokayukta will take charge in the state on April 8 this year.

Odisha was the first state to pass the Lokayukta Bill on February 14, 2014, after the Lokpal Bill was cleared by Parliament in December, 2013.