www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
26 Apr 2019·
News Flash
BCCI Announces Teams for Women’s T20 Challenge, Odia Girl Sushree Dibyadarshini Included in Mithali Raj’s Velocity Team * Nirav Modi's Bail Plea Rejected by London Court Again * Odisha Elections 2019: Two Polling Officials Suspended for Dereliction of Duty * Congress Demands Fresh Polling for Tripura West Lok Sabha Seat Alleging Large Scale Rigging by BJP * You Are Visiting Odisha Only for Votes: Naveen to Central Leaders * Tribunal Stays EC Suspension of Karnataka IAS Officer Who Checked PM Modi's Chopper in Sambalpur * Naveen Pays Tribute to Krushna Chandra Gajapati on Birth Anniversary * Why Modi Desperately Needed Akshay Kumar for Image Building? * WI Announces 15-Member World Cup Team, Chris Gayle to Play His 5th WC * Hockey India Names 60 Players For The Senior Women’s National Coaching Camp * Pools and Match Schedules for FIH Series Finals in Bhubaneswar and Hiroshima Confirmed * BJD Demands Action against BJP for Electoral Violence * Jay Panda Using Politics as Platform to Boost His Business: BJD * Who Helped BJP MLA Candidate Om Prakash Mishra to Flee from Odisha, Asks BJD * Look Out Circular Issued against BJP MLA Candidate Om Prakash Mishra * No Priyanka Gandhi, Cong Fields Ajay Rai Against Modi * Odisha Will Play Major Role in Formation of Next Government at Centre: Naveen * Odisha Elections 2019: Re-polling Underway at Nine Booths * World Malaria Day: Odisha CM Pledges to Eliminate Mosquito-Borne Disease Completely * Undercurrent in Favour of Naveen Will Help BJD Win Jajpur Again * Cancel Baijayant’s Candidature: BJD to Chief Electoral Officer * World's First Malaria Vaccine Launched in Africa * Odisha Registers 71.61% Voter Turnout in Third Phase Polls * Pradeep Maharathy’s Bail Hearing Of bail Deferred To April 27 * People of Kendrapada Will Not Allow ‘Double-B’ to Cheat Them: BJD


Odisha Govt Effects IAS Shuffle, Five Collectors Transferred

Odisha Govt Effects IAS Shuffle, Five Collectors Transferred

Bhubaneswar: The Odisha Government today effected a major reshuffle in the Indian Administrative Service (IAS) cadre with transfer of five Collectors and three other officers.

As per a notification issued by the General Administration Department, Angul Collector Anil Kumar Samal has been appointed as Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division).

Jharsuguda Collector Bibhuti Bhusan Patnaik has been appointed as Tourism (Director) replacing Archana Patnaik, who was holding the position as additional responsibility.

2011-batch IAS Samarth Verma has been appointed as the Commissioner of Bhubaneswar Municipal Corporation (BMC).

Prior to this, Verma was the Collector of Sambalpur district. Subham Saxena, a 2013-batch officer, replaced Verma.

Jagatsinghpur Collector Yamini Sarangi has been named as Joint Secretory to Government, Health and Family Welfare Department.
Similarly, Rayagada Collector Guha Poonam Tapas Kumar is appointed as Jagatsinghpur.

Bibhuti Bhusan Das at present posted as Additional Secretary to Government in Health and Family Welfare Department is appointed as Jharsuguda Collector.

Pramod Kumar Behera currently posted as private secretary to Minister, Works, Steel and Mines has been given the role of Rayagada Collector, the notification said.

Manoj Kumar Mohanty, at present working as Secretary, BDA has been given the appointment as Angul Collector.