www.thenewsroom.co.in www.thenewsroom.co.in
23 Jan 2019·
News Flash
Two Odisha Boys Bag Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2019 * Odisha CM Congratulates Virat Kohli for Sweeping Three Top ICC Awards * Odisha Govt Plans to Set up 102 Digital Dispensaries in 23 Districts * Bansadhara Water Dispute: Tribunal Concludes Hearing * Kohli Makes Clean Sweep of Three Major ICC Awards * Odisha Govt’s 'Ama Gaon Ama Bikash' Programme Covers All Blocks, Sets New Trend in Rural Development * BJD to Perform Extremely Well in 2019 Elections: Naveen * Eight Killed in Road Accident in Kandhamal, Odisha Govt Announces Ex Gratia of Rs 2 Lakh * Pranay Sahu joins BJD * Dama Rout Sidelined in Odisha Democratic Front! * Odisha Govt Plans to Roll Out KALIA Raths * India and South China Sea * Debt Crisis: Aparajita Sarangi Displays Poor Economics * Dharmendra Pradhan Involved in Corruption, Alleges BJD Leader * Odisha Govt Lifts Royalty on Sal Leaves * Naveen Hosts Environmentalist Dr. Rajendra Singh, Discusses Odisha’s Initiatives to Conserve Water * Odisha CM Urges Centre to Start Balasore-Digha Rail Project * Shivakumara Swamiji, 111-Year-Old Siddaganga Seer, Passes Away * Odisha: New Delhi-Bhubaneswar Rajdhani Express Catches Fire Near Rourkela No Casualty * Elections 2019 : Over 5 Lakh New Voters Added in Odisha * No Respite from Cold Wave in Odisha * Crisis in Odisha Congress Deepens as Bijepur Candidate Quits Party * Odisha Still BJD's Fortress, Naveen to Be CM Again, Says DH Report * OTET Exam to Be Conducted Online * Chaos at Odisha BJP’s Mishrana Parva!


2019 Elections: SP, BSP Form Alliance in UP to Take on BJP

2019 Elections: SP, BSP Form Alliance in UP to Take on BJP

New Delhi: In a significant development, two arch rivals Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Samajwadi Party (SP) today formally announced their alliance to take on the communal forces like BJP in Uttar Pradesh in the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019.

The two regional outfits also said that the alliance will continue for the assembly elections to be held in 2022.

Both parties also reached at seat sharing agreement for the general elections with the two parties contesting 38 seats each out of the 80 Lok Sabha seats in UP. However, they have decided not contest in Amethi and Rae Bareli despite the fact that there is no formal alliance between SP-BSP and Congress.

Talking about the alliance in a joint conference with SP chief Akhilesh Yadav, BSP supremo Mayawati said,  "We (BSP-SP) have decided to contest upcoming Lok Sabha elections together, this will lead to a new political revolution in the country".

 “The alliance is a new political revolution that will rob Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Bharatiya Janata Party National President Amit Shah off their sleep”, she said. 

Earlier, the two regional parties had joined hands for by-polls in three crucial seats including Yogi Adityanath's Gorakhpur and got success. Now they are taking the alliance to the next level to give strong fight to Modi-led BJP.